La Charly Gaul

EXCERPT OF THE REGULATIONS - General rules

ARTICLE 1 :
La 28ème Charly Gaul is organized by the ACC Contern on Sunday, September 3, 2017. It is a cyclosport-race (brevet cyclosportif) authorized by the Luxemburg Cycling Federation (FSCL) and is open for every cyclist older than 14 years.
ARTICLE 2 :
Each participant has to fill out a registration form and pay the registration fees, which contain the participation costs as well as the security and food and drinks on the course.

The registration form can be filled in and posted on our internet http://www.lacharlygaul.lu, or can be send by post, fax or e-mail. It can also be remitted personally at the handing out of the back-numbers before the race in Echternach.

Payment of the fees at a reduced price is only possible in case of advance payment, per credit card at the registration on our internet site http://www.lacharlygaul.lu, or per bank transfer on the account number LU48 0020 1417 6800 0000 of ACC Contern at BILLLULL. The fees can also be paid at the full price, cash on Saturday or Sunday before the race.

Reimbursement conditions in case of advance payement and non-participation are following: please send an e-mail with your name and your bank account to acccontern@gmail.com before Thursday, August 31, 2017. After August 31, 2017, only messages with a medical certification will be taken in account for a reimbursement. The organizer has the right to decide about a possible reimbursement or not.

ARTICLE 3 :
By his registration, each participant aknowledges the present regulations If these rules are not followed by any participant, he can be disqualified.
ARTICLE 4 :
The riders are considered as normal traffic participants and have to apply strictly to the traffic regulations. If they don't, they will be responsible for any possible caused damage. The organizer is not responsible for any damage The participants have to wear a helmet during the entire race.
ARTICLE 5 :
Insurances have to be contracted by the participants on their own. The organizer is not responsible for any damage caused by an accident
ARTICLE 6 :
The course will be indicated by signs and has to be followed strictly. Random controls can be performed on the course. A rider that has not passed at a check point will not be listed in the regular result lists.
ARTICLE 7 :
The participants have to fix at the front of their bike the chip number that they receive from the organizer. The transponder that it contains helps to establish the classifications and to do controls on the course
ARTICLE 8 :
Each participant has to cross the start line after the official start in order to be listed in the result list. Times are taken at the start/finish line.
ARTICLE 9 :
Following the rules of the ministry for transport, riders that are more than 1 hour behind the leader will be informed by a car of the organizer ("FIN DE COURSE"). At that moment, the streets and crossroads will no longer be guarded by the police or race marshalls, but the riders can of course finish the race according to the traffic regulations. If they do so, they will appear on the result list.
ARTICLE 10 :
Assistance cars are not allowed on the course. Participants that are followed by support cars will be disqualified.
ARTICLE 11 :
Participation diplomas can be downloaded after the race via Internet on http://www.lacharlygaul.lu.

LA CHARLY GAUL A (+/- 150 km):

ARTICLE A-4 :
Registration fees: 26 EUR in case of pre-registration and advance paiement until Thursday, August 31, 2017 at latest. 32 EUR in case of cash payment at the handing out of the back number in Echternach. (see ARTICLE 2 for payment modus)

LA CHARLY GAUL B (+/- 100 km):

ARTICLE B-4 :
Registration fees: 21 EUR in case of pre-registration and advance paiement until Thursday, August 31, 2017 at latest. 27 EUR in case of cash payment at the handing out of the back number in Echternach. (see ARTICLE 2 for payment modus)


In Deutscher Sprache DEUTSCH
en Français FRANCAIS

www.rivella.lu

www.echternach.lu

www.ost.lu

www.trifolion.lu

www.vew.lu

www.chronorace.be

www.cactus.lu

www.schumacher.lu

www.echternach-tourist.lu/

Organisation:
ACC CONTERN

www.acccontern.lu

Note: "This site contains links to other pages, on which content and presentation we don't have any influence. These refences are indicated merely for your information and and we can't be made reliable for any of the content of any of the places our links may take you to."
Contact: ACC Contern - c/o M. Alain Conter - 47, Op der Hobuch - L-5832 Fentange - acccontern@gmail.com

La Charly Gaul

EXTRAITS DU REGLEMENT - Dispositions générales

ARTICLE 1 :
La 28ème Charly Gaul est organisée par l’ACC Contern le dimanche, 3 septembre 2017. Il s'agit d'un brevet cyclosportif autorisé par la Fédération du Sport Cycliste Luxembourgeois (FSCL) et ouvert à tous les cyclistes âgé(e)s de plus de 14 ans.
ARTICLE 2 :
Chaque participant est tenu à remplir une fiche d’inscription et à payer les droits d'inscription, qui comprennent les frais de participation, de sécurité et de ravitaillement.

La fiche d’inscription peut être remplie en ligne sur notre site internet http://www.lacharlygaul.lu, sur place à la récupération du dossard, ou envoyée à l’avance par fax, par la poste ou par e-mail.

Le paiement à tarif réduit se fait en avance par carte de crédit sur un serveur sécurisé à partir de notre site internet http://www.lacharlygaul.lu, ou par virement bancaire sur le compte no LU48 0020 1417 6800 0000 de l’ACC Contern auprès de la BILLLULL. Le paiement peut également se faire au tarif majoré, comptant sur place à la récupération du dossard.

Les conditions de remboursement en cas de paiement à l'avance et de non-participation sont les suivantes: envoi d'un e-mail avec votre nom et votre compte bancaire avant le jeudi, 31 août 2017 à l'adresse acccontern@gmail.com. Après le 31 août 2017, seuls les messages motivés par un certificat médical seront encore pris en compte pour un éventuel remboursement. L'organisateur se réserve le droit de la décision finale du remboursement.

ARTICLE 3 :
Par son inscription, tout concurrent accepte les conditions de participation et le présent règlement. En cas de non-respect de ces règlements, le participant peut être exclu de l'épreuve.
ARTICLE 4 :
Tout participant est considéré comme usager de la voie publique et doit se conformer strictement au code de la route. Il engagera sa responsabilité en cas de non-respect. L’organisateur décline toute responsabilité en cas de comportement non-conforme. Le port du casque est obligatoire pendant toute la durée de la course.
ARTICLE 5 :
Les assurances responsabilité civile ou accidents sont à l’initiative du participant. L'organisateur décline toute responsabilité en cas d'accident ou d'incident.
ARTICLE 6 :
Le parcours est fléché et à suivre rigoureusement sous peine de mise hors course. Des contrôles aléatoires peuvent être effectués sur le parcours. Un concurrent qui ne figure pas dans la liste des coureurs passés aux différents contrôles ne peut pas figurer de manière ordinaire dans le classement.
ARTICLE 7 :
Le port de la plaque numérotée remis par l'organisateur est obligatoire et elle doit être fixée sur le vélo. Elle permet d’enregistrer le classement par ordinateur et la vérification du respect de l’itinéraire.
ARTICLE 8 :
Chaque participant doit franchir la ligne de départ après le départ officiel pour apparaître dans les classements. Les temps sont enregistrés à la ligne de départ/arrivée.
ARTICLE 9 :
L'autorisation des autorités publiques prévoit que les cyclistes accumulant un retard de plus d'une heure sur le premier coureur sont informés par l'organisateur moyennant une voiture-balai avec un panneau « fin de course ». La surveillance des carrefours prend fin à ce moment-là, mais les participants peuvent évidemment continuer la course, en respectant les priorités aux intersections. S'ils rallient l'arrivée, ils figurent naturellement aussi dans le classement.
ARTICLE 10 :
Les voitures suiveuses ne sont pas autorisées sur le parcours. Un concurrent suivi d'une voiture d’assistance sera mis hors course immédiatement.
ARTICLE 11 :
Les diplômes de participation sont téléchargeables après la course par internet sur http://www.lacharlygaul.lu.

LA CHARLY GAUL A (+/- 150 km):

ARTICLE A-4 :
Droits d'inscription : 26 Euros en cas de préinscription et payement à l’avance jusqu’au jeudi, 31 août 2017 au plus tard. 32 Euros en cas de paiement sur place (avec ou sans préinscription) lors de la remise des dossards. (voir article 2 pour les modalités)

LA CHARLY GAUL B (+/- 100 km):

ARTICLE A-4 :
Droits d'inscription : 21 Euros en cas de préinscription et payement à l’avance jusqu’au jeudi, 31 août 2017 au plus tard. 27 Euros en cas de paiement sur place (avec ou sans préinscription) lors de la remise des dossards. (voir article 2 pour les modalités)


In Deutscher Sprache DEUTSCH
in English ENGLISH

www.rivella.lu

www.echternach.lu

www.ost.lu

www.trifolion.lu

www.vew.lu

www.chronorace.be

www.cactus.lu

www.schumacher.lu

www.echternach-tourist.lu/

Organisation:
ACC CONTERN

www.acccontern.lu

Note: "Ce site contient des liens vers d'autre pages internet. Nous n'avons pas d'emprise sur le contenu et la présentation sur ces sites et nous nous distançons donc explicitement du contenu des endroits auxquels tous les liens présents sur notre site peuvent donner accès."
Contact: ACC Contern - c/o M. Alain Conter - 47, Op der Hobuch - L-5832 Fentange - acccontern@gmail.com