La Charly Gaul

A FEW LINKS FOR CYCLOSPORT-RACERS
SCHLECK GRAN FONDO GRAN FONDO CHARLY GAUL CAMPILARO CYCLOSPORTIVE DES PYRENEES Cardiac events in Sports in Luxemburg KIRCH CYCLING TOURS
EVENT SUMMARY EVENT SUMMARY

HEART PROBLEMS AND SPORTS

On the one hand, regular physical activity promotes health and reduces cardiovascular risk factors. On the other hand, the risk of heart failures is increased during and immediately after exercise. Goal of the "Cardiac-event-sport.lu" project is to determine the sports-related sudden cardiac event (SCE) burden in Luxembourg and recommend appropriate risk minimation strategies.

TO THE INTERNET-SITE

10 YEARS AGO

On december 2105, it was exactly 10 years

since the Angel of the Mountains passed away. In commemoration of this sad anniversary, members of the Fondation des Amis de Charly Gaul and of the ACC Contern have put some flowers on the grave of Charly Gaul.

SEE MORE

GOOD BYE, ARTHUR (2014)

A few months only after the passing away of Marcel Gilles, we have suffered another tragic loss because our friend Arthur Bausch deceased after a long period of illness.

READ MORE

GOOD BYE, MARCEL (09.04.2014)

It is with great emotions that we have learned about the passing away of our long-term friend and president, Marcel Gilles.

READ HERE MORE

New Homepage

The Internet site of "LA CHARLY GAUL" presents itself

in a new look since the beginning of the year 2012. The new homepage is meant to have a better visibility than the old one and the access to the important information should be easier than before. Links to the topics of the current edition of the race are on the first page, while archives can be consulted in the features palmares and history. These pages contain the names of all the winners of the race as well as a more or less complete palmares of Charly Gaul. A small space is also dedicated to the sister of La Charly Gaul, the Gran Fondo of the same name on the Monte Bondone in Italy. Please do not hesitate to forward us your comments. .

Satisfaction inquiry

German institute T.I.P. Biehl & Partners has performed

a satisfaction inquiry among the participants of La 22ème Charly Gaul. The result is very positive: 94,6 % of the people have affected the note "very good" or "good" to the cyclosport-race (average note 1,5). The athmosphere, the general organization and the course have been well appreciated overall. A few critics on the finish area, the last kilometres and the services offered after the race have been formulated and a larger support program would also be a plus. Several amelioration suggestions have been relayed to us and we will try to take them into account while preparing the next edition of La Charly Gaul. Because the inquiry has also revealed that 72 % of the participants want to come back in 2012.

Many thanks to all of those who have contributed to this inquiry and of course to T.I.P. Biehl & Partners

RIVELLA continues ...

... its partnerschip with La Charly Gaul After the positive experience of the first year, RIVELLA has continued its partnership with the event. The ACC Contern is very happy to have the support of the brand in the different editions since 2007. More details on the RIVELLA products can be found on rivella.lu

Charly Gaul is dead (06.12.2005)

The Luxemburg cycling world is mourning the death of Charly Gaul.

On December 6, 2005, the biggest cycling legend from Luxembourg has closed his eyes forever, 2 days ahead of his 73rd anniversary.

Tributes:

De Charly Gaul ass doud, séng Léjend liewt weider vum Carlo Hastert (RTL 06.12.2005)

Gedenk-Zérémonie am Kapuzinertheater vum Corinne Folscheid (RTL 10.12.2005)

Charly Gaul, le champion sportif et son mythe de Frank Wilhelm (séance commémorative du 10 décembre 2005)

In Deutscher Sprache DEUTSCH
en Français FRANCAIS

www.rivella.lu

www.echternach.lu

www.ost.lu

www.trifolion.lu

www.vew.lu

www.chronorace.be

www.cactus.lu

www.schumacher.lu

www.echternach-tourist.lu/

Organisation:
ACC CONTERN

www.acccontern.lu

Note: "This site contains links to other pages, on which content and presentation we don't have any influence. These refences are indicated merely for your information and and we can't be made reliable for any of the content of any of the places our links may take you to."
Contact: ACC Contern - c/o Alain Conter - 47, Op der Hobuch - L-5832 FENTANGE - acccontern@gmail.com

La Charly Gaul

EINIGE LINKS FÜR JEDERMÄNNER
SCHLECK GRAN FONDO GRAN FONDO CHARLY GAUL
EVENT SUMMARY EVENT SUMMARY CAMPILARO CYCLOSPORTIVE DES PYRENEES Cardiac events in Sports in Luxemburg KIRCH CYCLING TOURS

HERZPROBLEME UND SPORT

Auf der einen Seite fördert regelmäßige körperliche Aktivität die Gesundheit und reduziert die kardiovaskulären Risikofaktoren. Andererseits ist die Gefahr einer Herzinsuffizienz während und unmittelbar nach dem Sport erhöht. Ziel des Projekts "Cardiac-event-sport.lu" ist est, die Anzahl von sportbezogenen kardialen Ereignissen in Luxemburg festzustellen sowie geeignete Strategien zur Risikominderung zu empfehlen.

ZUR INTERNET-SEITE

10 JAHRE SCHON

Am 6. Dezember sind es genau 10 Jahre,

dass der Engel der Berge für immer von uns gegangen ist. Zur Erinnerung an diesen traurigen Tag haben Mitglieder der Fondation des Amis de Charly Gaul und des Vorstandes des ACC Contern auf dem Grab von Charly Gaul Blumen niedergelegt.

WEITER

ADIEU, ARTHUR (2014)

Nach dem Tod von Marcel Gilles im April ist der ACC Contern wieder in Trauer, weil auch der unermüdliche Arthur Bausch hat uns nach langer Krankheit für immer verlassen.

MEHR LESEN

ADIEU, MARCEL (09.04.2014)

Mit grosser Trauer haben wir die Nachricht vom Tod unseres langjährigen Freundes und Präsidenten Marcel Gilles zur Kenntniss genommen.

LESEN SIE HIER MEHR

Neue Homepage

Die Internet-Seiten der "LA CHARLY GAUL" präsentieren sich

seit Anfang 2012 in einem neuen Look. Die neue Hompage soll übersichtlicher sein als die alte Version und einen vereinfachten Zugriff auf die wichtigsten Infos bieten. Links zu den Rubriken der aktuellen Ausgabe des Rennens befinden sich auf der ersten Seite, während die Archive in den Rubriken Siegerliste und Geschichte zu finden sind. Die Seiten beinhalten den Namen aller Sieger des Rennens und ein ausführliches Palmares von Charly Gaul. Eine kleiner Platz ist ebenfalls der Schwester der La Charly Gaul vorbehalten, dem Gran Fondo gleichen Namens auf dem Monte Bondone in Italien. Bitte versäumen Sie es nicht, uns Ihre Bemerkungen zukommen zu lassen.

Teilnehmerbefragung

Die Gesellschaft T.I.P. Biehl & Partners hat eine Befragung

bei den Teilnehmern der La 22ème Charly Gaul vorgenommen. Die Veranstaltung hat von den Befragten eine Top-Bewertung erhalten. 94,6% geben die Noten „sehr gut“ oder „gut“, was einer Note von 1,5 entspricht. Besonders die Atmosphäre, Organisation vor Ort und Strecke fallen positiv auf. Kritik wurde an der Zielankunft, dem Service nach dem Rennen genannt ein umfassenderes Rahmenprogramm wird häufiger gewünscht. Viele konkrete Hinweise zur Verbesserung wurden genannt und wir werden uns in den nächsten Wochen und Monten Gedanken darüber machen, wie wir sie verwirklichen könnten. Vor allem: 72% wollen nächstes Jahr wieder dabei sein!

Vielen Dank an alle, die mitgemacht haben und vor Allem an T.I.P. Biehl & Partners

RIVELLA verlängert ...

... die Partnerschaft mit La Charly Gaul Nach der guten Zusammenarbeit im ersten Jahr hat die Firma RIVELLA den Organisatoren eine Verlängerung der Partnerschaft angeboten. Der ACC Contern ist also froh, seit 2007 bei den verschiedenen Ausgaben der La Charly Gaul auf die Unterstützung der Getränkefirma zählen zu können. Mehr Informationen über die RIVELLA-Produkte gibt es auf rivella.lu

Charly Gaul verstorben (06.12.2005)

Die grossherzogliche Radsportwelt ist in Trauer:

am 6. Dezember 2005 ist die grösste Luxemburgische Sportlegende aller Zeiten verstorben, 2 Tage vor seinem 73. Geburtstag.

Tribute:

De Charly Gaul ass doud, séng Léjend liewt weider
vum Carlo Hastert (RTL 06.12.2005)

Gedenk-Zérémonie am Kapuzinertheater
vum Corinne Folscheid (RTL 10.12.2005)

Charly Gaul, le champion sportif et son mythe
de Frank Wilhelm (séance commémorative du 10 décembre 2005)


en Français FRANCAIS
in English ENGLISH

www.rivella.lu

www.echternach.lu

www.ost.lu

www.trifolion.lu

www.vew.lu

www.chronorace.be

www.cactus.lu

www.schumacher.lu

www.echternach-tourist.lu/

VERANSTALTER:
ACC CONTERN

www.acccontern.lu

Bemerkung: "Diese Webseite enthält Links zu anderen Seiten, auf deren Inhalt und Präsentation wir keinen Einfluss haben. Diese Links sind also nur zu Ihrer Information vorhanden und wir distanzieren uns ausdrücklich vom Inhalt aller Webseiten, zu denen unsere Links Sie führen können."
Kontakt: ACC Contern - c/o M. Alain Conter - 47, Op der Hobuch - L-5832 Fentange - acccontern@gmail.com